A Moose Came By…

 

the-frost-wp.jpg

A friend came by today.   A handsome moose.   He stayed a while and then went on his way.

Rather chilly outside as you can see by the frost on his coat.  I always smile when he comes to pay a visit.

He doesn’t worry or struggle with what he experiences.  He just experiences it, whatever it looks like. 

He doesn’t judge, critique or put a value upon anything.  He simply is being in the moment.

Not worried nor concerned about the past or future.  He is here and now.

There is nothing else.

Thank you friend for coming by.  I look forward to your next visit.

Imaya

 

 

2 Comments

  1. montucky said,

    March 16, 2007 at 10:04

    Imaya,
    I love this post. Until I read it I didn’t realize that I’m probably a moose, at least in attitude!

  2. March 16, 2007 at 10:17

    I thoroughly enjoy your attitude then! The moose is quite the powerfilled creature. Says a lot about you to recognize yourself in ‘the other’. I welcome you as well ‘friend’. May you journey well and always find yourself embracing the moment, all ways. Imaya


Leave a Reply

