Teton Ice Sculpture … Blue Ice

Nature’s Ice Sculpture

Because of the geothermal area throughout the Teton and Yellowstone,many a hotspot exists.  These huge monoliths appear over the active hot water areas.  The water erupts continually and due to the exteme cold temperature, these begin to develop.  Similar to an icicle formation, only backwards.

The blue ice is spectacular don’t you agree?

This one is about 35 ft high and one of my favorites to check on.

The energy emanating from these formations is dynamic.  The geometry and matrices that exist within and upon the surface are fantastic.  Close up, what a reality.   Truly a multidimensional experience.

I have been taught by Spirit to always listen to Nature.  The ‘voice’ from this temporary visitor has much to say.

Imaya

2 Comments

  1. Lesley said,

    March 30, 2007 at 17:18

    Oh my gosh! The energy from the sculpture is amazing! I couldn’t stop staring and enjoying not only the beauty but the activity and warmth flowing from it. It’s like being enveloped in a warm wet towel surrounded by extreme but energizing cold. Mother Earth is so awe inspiring. I’ve been studying the geology of Yellowstone in my absence, mostly the geo thermal and tectonic activity around the caldera and I am so drawn to it and feel the strongest need to study and learn so much more. There I feel whole…

  2. grant hilton said,

    September 6, 2007 at 18:04

    Wow…I love this picture, I live in australia and next to a brown coal mine in the Latrobe valley…when the coal is exposed and is in large areas it looks like ice but black….
    It seems to me that spirit is never straight forward.
    regards grant


Leave a Reply

