Are You Willing To Let Go….

2121.jpg

I was shown a ‘possible future’ this morning.   As I lay quietly in the darkness of early morning, non-physical Energies (Spirit) showed to me a vision of what they tell me is a ‘possible future’.  The communion was strong, as it always is when I am in such a receptive mode with the multidimensional realms.  And let me express to you that this ability and capacity to connect is nothing special, we all possess the ability.

And this is what I was shown:  To be presented with an opportunity to sail with an older couple, who are in need of assistance, as they set sail from destination to destination around the world.  I was shown the vessel, a beautiful large and sea-worthy vessel, with my self at the bow taking in the movements and all the sensorial experiences, so fully.  I could feel the wind and the ocean spray as we cut through the blue Pacific waters.  I could smell the salt water and listento and watch dolphins as they surfed upon the bow wake.  I saw the lovely couple, so deeply in love, still after 50 years of being together.  Then, I was shown at the helm as I am being taught how to sail this vessel as well.  It is a beautiful vision.  And more is shown and shared.  And I smile.

And this is the question posed in the moment prior to seeimg my self sailing upon the waters.  On shore, the couple asks:  “Can you leave with us now?”

I contemplate for a moment and respond:  “Yes.”

Then, I was again back in my bed.   I thought about how I could ‘ready’ my self for this potential reality and experience.  I asked … ‘am I ready?’.    And I realized that this would mean leaving things behind.  I am not a material person, so it was not so much about possessions.  Yet, I wondered about how I would make arrangements to get some items to storage.  And then I was shown another vision.  I saw my dearest friend, who lives in Sedona, AZ, coming to Jackson, WY to move my few things to a storage area.  I just watched.

Then I realized the bigger message of my journey and my vision…and I’ll share it here with you.  It is a question that we would all be asking our selves one day…  “Am I willing to just leave it all behind?”  And this is the question that I pose to you, right here and right now.  If an opportunity of dynamic and magnificent proportion is presented to you, are you willing to take it and bath in the opportunity?  Ask yourself,   And most importantly, listen to your answer.  What are the ‘persons, places, and things, that might hold you back?   The answers are that which  attaches you to your current reality.  This is not to be labeled good or bad, right or wrong.  It is just a question to see what ‘holds’ you in a particular position.

What would happen if you just let it all go?  Or, even just one component of it?  How dynamically your world could change.  We often hold onto aspects of our reality to maintain ‘control’ of one form or another.  Yet, there is nothing to control and it is illusory at best.  So, friend, when an opportunity presents itself, consider saying ‘yes’ and if fears presents, just hold on for the ride.  Yes, it’s new, but that doesn’t mean it’s not equally profound and life changing.  The trepidations and fears come from not knowing what it’s about or what to expect.  It’s truly living life and exploring what’s outside of the comfort of your reality.   Who knows what could be there for you to embrace.  So, consider the new job, moving to another area, a new relationship….  When we take such action, we open up so many new possibilities to experience.

Oh, interestingly, I will be leaving for remote areas of the South Pacific in less than a month.  These plans made three weeks ago.

I thanked Spirit for the lesson and bathed in the possibility.   Later this day, I obtained a small storage space …

Imaya

5 Comments

  1. kimcaraher said,

    March 23, 2007 at 05:33

    Thank you. Some things are so hard to let go of. Some things are so difficult to greet as the adventure that they are. This is my space at the moment, and what I am coming to feel, experience for myself. Your words are a blessing that take me further in the way I need to go.

  2. myinneredge said,

    March 27, 2007 at 20:23

    Ahhh…a reminder–letting go AND honoring impermanence…noticing how we cling to the illusions of permanence; familiarity and stay smaller than we truly are…as Kim says, “your words are a blessing…”

  3. March 27, 2007 at 20:31

    Thank you both for your beautiful responses…. I smile as I read and feel the embrace of your words as well. Imaya

  4. Lesley said,

    March 30, 2007 at 17:26

    Go…

  5. Jolanda said,

    February 14, 2008 at 04:50

    I loved this message because it made me think of what I want to change but hold back on. Thank you so much.


Leave a Reply

